Bank of Ghana - Governance of the Bank


This is the Bank of Ghana's webpage with information on the governance of the Bank. The Board of the Bank consists of the Governor, who is also the Chairman, two Deputy Governors and nine Non-Executive Directors. The Board is responsible for formulating policies necessary for the achievement of the Bank’s objectives which are:

I. To maintain stability in the general level of prices
II. To ensure effective and efficient operations of the banking and credit systems and support general economic growth

Document Details

Document Type: 
Document Topic: 
Doument Author (Entity): 
Authoring Country: 
Originating Country or Trade Block: 
Issue Status: 
Year of Document: 
Date of Document: 
Tuesday, May 17, 2016
Document Authors: 
Bank of Ghana
Language (This Document): 

Legal Disclaimer: The content appearing on this site is for general information purposes only and made available on an "AS-IS" basis. The law is subject to change and no representation or warranty is made with regard to accuracy or fitness for a particular purpose.