Guidance on cyber resilience for financial market infrastructures


The Guidance is presented in chapters that outline five primary risk management categories and three overarching components that should be addressed across an FMI’s cyber resilience framework.

The risk management categories are:

  • governance
  • identification
  • protection
  • detection
  • response and recover

The overarching components are:

  • testing
  • situational awareness
  • learning and evolving

Document Details

Document Type: 
Document Topic: 
Doument Author (Entity): 
Year of Document: 
Date of Document: 
Wednesday, June 29, 2016
Document Authors: 
Bank for International Settlements
Language (This Document): 

Legal Disclaimer: The content appearing on this site is for general information purposes only and made available on an "AS-IS" basis. The law is subject to change and no representation or warranty is made with regard to accuracy or fitness for a particular purpose.