Digital Identity Trends & Impact On Financial Inclusion

June 1, 2017
Event Time: 
6.30 AM US EST / 10:30 AM GMT/UTC
Event Type: 
Event Topic: 
Event Location: 
Online

THIS WEBINAR, PRESENTED 5/23/17, IS AVAILABLE TO WATCH BELOW

This webinar will explore the latest trends in Digital Identity generally, and the implications in Financial Inclusion.

Presenter: Paul Makin, Head of Financial Inclusion at Consult Hyperion

Check the start time in your time zone ar www.goo.gl/m3usz7

( New York 6:30 am, London 11:30am, Lagos 11:30 am, Cape Town 12:30 pm, Nairobi 1:30 pm, New Delhi 4:00 pm, Manila 6:30 pm )

Bio
Paul is active in the specification, development and operation of DFS services in emerging markets since 2004, when he was the co-creator of the M-PESA mobile money service. He offers significant experience of deploying innovative DFS services and solutions as well as an in-depth understanding of considered operational and information security best practice within the global retail payments industry. He was responsible for incorporating such best practice into the design of the TAP service in Nigeria and the M-PESA service in Kenya. His varied work in the financial inclusion space has been at the two extremes, including: the at-the-coalface KYC registration of farmers with limited identity documentation in remote rural Nigeria; on-the-ground analysis of the use of identity (Aadhaar) for safety net programs in India; strategies for identity management, AML and privacy for recipients of remittances in Somalia; development of the business case for financial inclusion for a UK fintech operator; analysis of the use of digital identity for financial inclusion for the World Bank; and digital identity strategies for financial inclusion in South Africa.

WATCH THE WEBINAR

 

Our webinars include the ability to participate in the free certificate program, issued by The Columbia Institute for Tele-information, a research center at the Columbia Business School. Note that you need to attend at least SIX of our webinars, and get at least 60% for the live quiz for EACH the six webinars you attend to earn the Certificate. The quiz for each webinar is only live for 2 hours once the webinar itself ends.

Quiz: Test your knowledge of this topic and this webinar.

Legal Disclaimer: The content appearing on this site is for general information purposes only and made available on an "AS-IS" basis. The law is subject to change and no representation or warranty is made with regard to accuracy or fitness for a particular purpose.